Mintive (formerly MintMCP)Mintive | Datasheet DS-005 | Rev 2026-11-03 |
| Total 6.00 / 10 | Ranks fifth of 14 | |
| Status: mintmcp.com now redirects to Mintive, which announced an $11M launch. | ||
In short: Mintive scores 6.00 out of 10 and ranks fifth of 14 in this guide. Its strongest areas are credential brokering and registry, and its weakest are human approval and standards. Deployment is listed as SaaS. No price is published; sales are arranged through a demo. Each score below has a reason and a dated source.
Features
- Per-agent identity, scope and credentials
- Role-based access to models, tools and data
- Custom registry of approved MCP servers
- Shadow MCP detection
- Mint Guard content screening on tool calls
- Audit log export to SIEM or OTLP stream
Specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Product type | Agent platform with MCP gateway | [mint-home] |
| Credential model | Delegated per-agent credentials | [mint-home] |
| Registry | Custom registry of approved servers | [mint-home] |
| Audit export | SIEM, OTLP | [mint-home] |
| Compliance | SOC 2 Type II audited | [mint-home] |
| Price as published | Book a demo | [mint-home] |
How does Mintive score on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| G1 Identity-bound per-call authorization | 25 | 7 | Each agent gets its own identity and access is governed by role, though per-call checks against the person behind the agent are not described. | [mint-home] |
| G2 Credential brokering | 20 | 8 | Each agent gets its own delegated, revocable credentials rather than borrowing a person's. | [mint-home] |
| G3 Human approval and escalation | 15 | 3 | Approval applies to which servers a team may use; per-call human approval was not found. | [mint-home] |
| G4 Server registry and discovery | 10 | 8 | A custom registry of approved servers sits beside shadow MCP detection. | [mint-home] |
| G5 Audit evidence | 10 | 8 | Every action is recorded, with audit log export to a SIEM or streaming via OTLP. | [mint-home] |
| G6 Standards | 10 | 3 | OAuth credentials are mentioned, but the MCP authorization spec, CIMD and Enterprise-Managed Authorization were not named. | [mint-home] |
| G7 Deployment and buying clarity | 10 | 3 | SaaS sold by demo; no published price, free tier or self-host option was found. | [mint-home] |
| Total | 100 | 6.00 | Sum of score times weight, divided by 100. | |
Typical deployment
SaaS.
Pricing as published
No published price; sold by demo.
Works alongside your identity provider?
Not stated on the page read. [mint-home]
Frequently asked questions
- Does Mintive work alongside my identity provider?
- Not stated on the page read.
- How is Mintive deployed?
- SaaS.
- What does Mintive cost?
- No published price; sold by demo.
How does it compare?
Revision history
| Rev | Change |
|---|---|
| 2026-11-03 | First issue of this datasheet. |
Sources
- MintMCP home (now Mintive) [mint-home] read 2026-11-03
By The Datasheet desk · Published and reviewed 2026-11-03