MCP Gateway DatasheetSelection guide · Rev 2026-11-03

NewCore vs Mintive

Criterion diff · Rev 2026-11-03
CriterionNewCoreMintiveNewCore reasonMintive reason
G1 Identity-bound per-call authorization (25)107Every tool call passes through the gateway, which identifies the agent and the person behind it and checks the action against policy, keeping agents within that person's permissions. [nc-secure]Each agent gets its own identity and access is governed by role, though per-call checks against the person behind the agent are not described. [mint-home]
G2 Credential brokering (20)108Access is short-lived and task-scoped, and the agent never holds the tool's own credential. [nc-secure]Each agent gets its own delegated, revocable credentials rather than borrowing a person's. [mint-home]
G3 Human approval and escalation (15)103Policies return allow, ask or deny; risky calls go to a named approver who confirms with device biometrics, and an agent can never approve its own action. [nc-govern]Approval applies to which servers a team may use; per-call human approval was not found. [mint-home]
G4 Server registry and discovery (10)88A connection registry records each MCP server's endpoint, owner and environment, and agents are found through read-only integrations without relying on registration. [nc-secure][nc-discover]A custom registry of approved servers sits beside shadow MCP detection. [mint-home]
G5 Audit evidence (10)98Tool calls, sessions and approvals sit in one audit trail with each call logged against its owner; a SIEM export was not named on the pages read. [nc-govern]Every action is recorded, with audit log export to a SIEM or streaming via OTLP. [mint-home]
G6 Standards (10)53MCP, SAML and OIDC are named; OAuth 2.1 and Enterprise-Managed Authorization are not named on the pages read. [nc-foundation]OAuth credentials are mentioned, but the MCP authorization spec, CIMD and Enterprise-Managed Authorization were not named. [mint-home]
G7 Deployment and buying clarity (10)43Delivered as SaaS with no list price; an AWS Marketplace listing exists and no free tier or self-host option was found. [nc-aws]SaaS sold by demo; no published price, free tier or self-host option was found. [mint-home]
Total8.606.00Weighted sum divided by 100.

In short: NewCore totals 8.60 and Mintive totals 6.00 on our weighted rubric, a gap of 2.60 points. NewCore is ahead on per-call authorization, credential brokering, human approval, audit, standards and deployment. Mintive is not ahead on any criterion. Choose by the criteria your agents depend on, then check deployment and pricing below.

Which one should I choose?

NewCore totals 8.60 against 6.00 for Mintive. The largest weighted difference is on human approval. Mintive is not ahead on any criterion.

Pick NewCore if human approval matters most to you.

It scores 10 against 3 there: policies return allow, ask or deny; risky calls go to a named approver who confirms with device biometrics, and an agent can never approve its own action.

Pick Mintive if its deployment model, saas, fits your team better.

It does not outscore NewCore on any criterion in our rubric.

How do deployment and pricing compare?

ParameterNewCoreMintive
DeploymentSaaS. Works alongside an existing AI gateway, and the current identity platform keeps handling employee sign-in.SaaS.
Price as publishedNo list price published. Listed on AWS Marketplace.No published price; sold by demo.
Identity providerYes. NewCore says to start alongside your identity platform, which keeps handling employee sign-in while NewCore governs agent access.Not stated on the page read.

Full datasheets: NewCore and Mintive (formerly MintMCP).

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, NewCore or Mintive?
On our rubric NewCore totals 8.60 against 6.00 for Mintive. The better choice depends on which criteria matter most to you.
Do NewCore and Mintive work with my identity provider?
NewCore: Yes. NewCore says to start alongside your identity platform, which keeps handling employee sign-in while NewCore governs agent access. Mintive: Not stated on the page read.
How do NewCore and Mintive differ on price?
NewCore: No list price published. Listed on AWS Marketplace. Mintive: No published price; sold by demo.

By The Datasheet desk · Published and reviewed 2026-11-03